Dexter Township

Planning Commission
Marty Straub – Chair
Term expires December 31, 2021
mstraub@dextertownship.org
 
Tom Lewis- Secretary
Term expires December 31, 2022
tlewis@dextertownship.org*
 
Karen Sikkenga – Ex-officio (Township Board)

Term not to exceed November 20, 2024
ksikkenga@dextertownship.org

Robert Nester
Term expires December 31, 2021
rnester@dextertownship.org*

Chandra Hurd
Term expires December 31, 2022
churd@dextertownship.org

Christina Maier
Term expires December 31, 2023
cmaier@dextertownship.org

Kimberly Marinelli
Term expires December 31, 2023
kmarinelli@dextertownship.org


Janis Miller- Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@dextertownship.org


The Planning and Zoning Department is responsible for the administration and enforcement of the Township’s Zoning Ordinance and Anti-blight Ordinance.  Staff review and approve permits and act as liaison for the Planning Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, Capital Improvement Committee, and other groups.

*The Planning Commission is supposed to make its decisions based on the information presented and available at the public hearing to all members of the Planning Commission and the public.

Communicating with Planning Commission members outside of a public meeting concerning any petition is “ex-parte contact,” which should be avoided.

Members of the public wishing to communicate with the Planning Commission should attend a public meeting, send email to the Director of Planning and Zoning, or send a letter to the Township Hall.

Resources

Upcoming Meetings

No event found!

Meeting Minutes

February 9
Agenda | Minutes

February 23
Agenda | Minutes

April 13 (Work Session)
Agenda | Minutes

April 27 (No Meeting)
|

May 11 (Work Session)
Agenda | Minutes

May 25 (No Meeting)
|

June 15 (No Meeting)
|

July 27
Agenda | Minutes

August 10 (No Meeting)
|

August 24 (No meeting)
|

September 14 (No meeting)
|

September 28
Agenda

October 12 (No Meeting)
|

October 26
Agenda | Packet

November 9 (No Meeting)
|

November 23 (No Meeting)
|

December 14 (No Meeting)
|

December 28 (No Meeting)
|